Caution Gone Wrong

This will be a short post, but it’s something that should be said.

It always amazes me at how people’s caution can lead to nothing.

No change.

No forward momentum.

No improvement in conditions.

The status quo.

Zip, nada zilch.

What I mean here is that most everyone whom I know and lots of strangers I read about online are always complaining about not having enough money, not making enough money, not having enough to buy that fancy luxury item or go on that trip…

…or they complain about Monday morning having to go off to the job.

BUT

They

Do

Nothing

About

It.

EVER.

Why is that?

I’ve always been the kind of person that once I get an idea in my head I have to run with it. Sure, I have been taken at times, but I grew as a result.

I got more street smart.  I’m certainly not afraid to take some risk.

taking risks

I guess it’s the whole “I’ll play it safe even if it means I’ll stagnate and die this way” attitude that razzes me.

I just don’t understand it.

Not to be too cliche here, but as they say, you can lead a horse to water but you can’t make him drink.

OR

You can lead a play it safe’r to real opportunity for change, growth, expansion, but you can’t make them change, grow, or expand.

Some will wake up one day, but most will just go to their graves with the same play it safe mentality intact, never having what they constantly bitched they couldn’t have, because they were too afraid to take a risk on a few dollars here and there, or put some effort or imagination into things.

I’ll leave those people in the dust, and thank God that I had more in me than to sit and stagnate in bitch mode.

So, if you’re not afraid to expand your horizons, go check out the rest of this blog.

 

About Tom Connelly

Long time computer and internet guy. I was using computers when they still connected to TV sets! UNIX & multi platform Systems Administrator, 18+ years in enterprise and publishing software, software quality assurance, internet marketing, SEO, and all related areas.
This entry was posted in ponderings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caution Gone Wrong

  1. Pingback: Wishing Alone Won’t Get You Money | MCA Motor Club of America Blog

Leave a Reply

